Page 1 of 1

Fremont next

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 12:24 pm
by Ron Verash
At A Glance: Outlaws Roll into Fremont with Just Four to Go

Points leader Donny Schatz won last season; 20-time champion Steve Kinser has no wins at the track

CONCORD, N.C. - Oct. 15, 2014 - The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series rolls into Fremont (Ohio) Speedway on Saturday, Oct. 18 as the 2014 season enters its final stretch.

With just four full points features left this season, Donny Schatz has built up a 289 point lead over second place Daryn Pittman in the race for the championship. Schatz, a five-time champion has 25 wins this season - the most of any single season in his career.

Since 1990, the series has had six starts at Fremont with Schatz the most recent winner and only current touring Outlaw to score a win at the track. Last season, Schatz drove from a sixth place starting position to win for the first time at Fremont.

It is notable as one of the few places 20-time champion and 577-time winner Steve Kinser has not parked his car in victory lane. Kinser is on his Salute to the King Tour as he wraps up his final season touring full-time with the World of Outlaws. He has one win this season at Volusia Speedway Park.

For more information and to buy tickets, visit

Fremont Speedway is a semi-banked, 1/3-mile oval. The track record is 11.732 seconds by Lee Jacobs on May 3, 2003. For more information, visit

Previous A-Feature Winners
2013 - Donny Schatz on Sept. 28
2011 - Jason Meyers on Oct. 15
1993 - Stevie Smith on May 22
1992 - Frankie Kerr on Aug. 8
1991 - Frankie Kerr on Aug. 10
1990 - Doug Wolfgang on May 19